APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES 2023/27 – Updates 25 July

The Teignbridge Council Administration is represented on a number of Outside Bodies. The Councilors appointed represent the Council and its administration, acting as a liaison and link to help align policies and strategies and share information between local partners and the executive committee.

Outside Organisation	No. of Places	Council Approved Representatives	Number of Meetings per Annum	Expens
Connecting Devon and Somerset Board	1	Cllr Nuttall	TBC	Yes
Dartmoor National Park Authority	2	Cllr S Morgan Cllr Nutley	25 (1 AGM)	Yes
Dartmoor National Park Community Forum	2	Cllr P Parker Cllr S Purser	12	Yes
Dartmoor National Park Planning Site Inspections	2	Chair of Planning Cllr C Parker Ward Member (Vacancy)	25 (1 AGM)	Yes
Devon Authorities Strategic Waste Committee (DASWC)	1	PH Cllr Nuttall	3	Yes
Devon Building Control Partnership	2	PH Cllr G Taylor, Cllr D Palethorpe	4	Yes
Devon Communities Together	1	Cllr John Radford	4	Yes
Devon Rail Forum	1	Cllr J Parrott	4	Yes
Exe Estuary Management Partnership	1	PH Cllr John Nutley	3	Yes
Local Government Association (LGA)	1	Leader Cllr R Keeling (deputizing)	2	Yes
LGA Coastal Special Interest Group	1	PH Cllr J Hook	4	Yes
LGA District Councils' Network Assembly	1	Leader, Cllr M Wrigley	2	Yes
Newton Abbot Community Interest Company	1	PH Cllr Lin Goodman- Bradbury		

PATROL (Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London) Joint Committee	1	PH Cllr N Jeffries		
Police and Crime Panel	1	PH Cllr Lin Goodman- Bradbury		
South East Devon Habitat Regulations Executive Committee (SEDHREC)	1	PH Cllr M Wrigley	4	
South West Councils	1	Leader Cllr M Wrigley	2	Yes
South West (Employers Panel) Provincial Council	1	Leader Cllr M Wrigley	2 2	Yes
Stover Canal Trust	1	Cllr R Buscombe	2	Yes
Stover Park Advisory Board	1	Cllr P Bullivant	2	Yes
Teign Estuary & Coastal Partnership	2	PH Cllr J Hook Cllr D Cox		Yes
Teignbridge Citizens Advice Bureau	1	PH Cllr L Goodman- Bradbury	3	Yes
Teignbridge Highways and Traffic Orders Committee (HATOC)	3	Cllr G Taylor Cllr J Hook Cllr H Cox	3	Yes
Teignbridge Locality (County) Committee	2	Vacancy 1 Vacancy 2	3	Yes
Teignmouth Town Centre Partnership	2	PH Cllr N Jeffries Cllr C Nuttall	4	Yes
Torbay and South Devon NHS Foundation Trust	1	PH Cllr J Nutley	4	Yes